Can my driver use the app after he logged out?
If you check the box ‘Block Using App After Logout’ in your Tariff, then your driver will not be able to use the app when he is logged out.
If you check the box ‘Block Using App After Logout’ in your Tariff, then your driver will not be able to use the app when he is logged out.
You can add specific text to the field ‘Receipt Information’ in your tariff. This text will be displayed on the passenger receipt and in the BackSeat app.
The app records ‘idle’ trips, meaning distance travelled with meter switched off. These trips are recorded on the device and sent to our portal. We have introduced a feature that forces the driver to put in the car’s odomoter value at each login and logout.
The tariff loaded from the database is protected against any change by your drivers. The Taxi Company Manager will own the user-id and the password to do any tariff changes. If you have for example a ‘Night’ and ‘Day’ tariff, your driver will not be able to do a manual selection. The app will automatically […]